Customer reviews for Dakota QUAD COMFORT® 8 Inch Workboots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mark's.

Dakota QUAD COMFORT® 8 Inch Workboots

These general purpose work boots are designed for maximum performance on concrete floors and hard surfaces. A fully-featured boot for construction workers and trades with an extra wide toe box.
Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dakota QUAD COMFORT® 8 Inch Workboots
Review 1 for Dakota QUAD COMFORT® 8 Inch Workboots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great overall dry workboot

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
tyler33
Location:Slave Lake, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Once a Year
I like to shop:In-Store
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we shingle pitched roofs, and do evestroughing year round. i found these boots with 2 pairs of quality socks good up to -30 Celcius temperatures, keeping in mind that we are always moving never standing still. Worn them for over a year now pretty well everyday even when not working (work alot so they almost become an extention of my feet feels weird not wearing them). boots still in good condition. 3rd pair of dakotas in 7 years, other boots have taken a similar pounding and only became unusable after the bottoms were close to worn out of them. the pitched roof work really puts alot of stress on a boot as you are always bending the toes back and forth for 8-12 hours per day with the heat beating off the roof. Well built comfortable boot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dakota QUAD COMFORT® 8 Inch Workboots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable and extremely durable

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Christian
Location:British Columbia, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I find these boots comfortable, extremely durable, but not very breathable! I keep them for use in the winter and they are great, but the summer heat makes them unbearable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dakota QUAD COMFORT® 8 Inch Workboots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable boot

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Curtmele
Location:Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Once a Season
I like to shop:In-Store
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I enjoy wearing this boot I am going to be going in to buy my 3rd pair. I have wide feet and I find these boots fit me great they are comfortable but I find that since I work in the oil and gas i am walking on steel grating all the time it tends to wear the back off the boot and tends to hurt my lower back.
I have got over a year and few months of use out of this boot I work 70 hours a week at some times. I recently bought a pair of red wings which cost me $ 311 I returned them and am going to buy this pair again. If you find some thing that works you might as well stick with it .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dakota QUAD COMFORT® 8 Inch Workboots
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very comfy but poorly stitched

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
surfmaster123
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Frequency of use:Once a Season
I like to shop:In-Store
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Like another review on these boots i just read on this site, my boots are very comfortable but after a few months the stitching is coming apart. Soles are falling off. A definite manufactures defect however the boots are only covered for 100 days. Im an electrician and do work on construction sites but this is exactly where the boot is supposedly designed for.
Too bad, they are great until they fall apart.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dakota QUAD COMFORT® 8 Inch Workboots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Uncomfortable and stiff

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
jamankra
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Once a Year
I like to shop:In-Store
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had these boots for over 2 years but I never wear them more than a few minutes at a time, they are very uncomfortable the soles are very stiff I know they have a protective plate on the bottom but they still could have been made more comfortable.
I would never buy these again, the ones I have are like new due to the lack of use due to comfort.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dakota QUAD COMFORT® 8 Inch Workboots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots I've ever owned !!!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
millwright1
Location:Vernon BC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Once a Month
I like to shop:In-Store
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I spend 8 hours a day on my feet and these boots are super comfortable !! I've owned boots that were twice as much $$$ that lasted half as long, these boots take a beating and are just as good as the day I bought them. The only thing is I wish they came with the toe cap because that's always the first part to wear out !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dakota QUAD COMFORT® 8 Inch Workboots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable fit, easy on the feet. Poor quality, soles where falling off stitching coming undone. uh, what happened to size 15? none of your mark

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
tonybalony
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very comfortable fit, easy on the feet. Poor quality, soles where falling off stitching coming undone. uh, what happened to size 15? none of your marks stores carry + sizes for us bigger people. bought them last year 15 triple E would by them again. wouldnt you cut sizes 17 and 16 before 15? if they where not selling?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dakota QUAD COMFORT® 8 Inch Workboots
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks good, is bad

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Riggie
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
I like to shop:In-Store
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very comfortable, and looks real good.
5 days of work and the water is pouring in between the sole and the leather.
Definitely not a product for Vancouver winters, apparently they are not meant to be water proof... Why buy new boots, if they are as poor as the old ones?
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.